Intermountain Reined Cow Horse Circuit

Special Awards - Riders & Owners

Open Rider Legacy Award

The Legacy Award recognizes a rider who wins all the open circuit championships in the same year.

2009 Dan Roeser (presented 2018)

TRAINER/RIDER OF THE YEAR

The Trainer/Rider of the Year Award honors the rider earning the most points on qualified horses in the following open classes:

Open Futurity, Open Derby, Open Bridle, Open Two Rein, Open Hackamore

2020	Jeremy Meador
2019	Chad Blaisdell
2018	Chad Blaisdell
2017	Brady Weaver
2016	Brandon Buttars
2015	?? No record
2014	?? No record
2013	?? No record
2012	Dan Roeser
2011	Dan Roeser

2010 Wade Reaney2009 Dan Roeser

009	Dan Roeser	Open Rider Legacy Award - Ch OF/OD/OH/OB/O2F
000	Inlia Talfand	

2008	Jake Telford
2007	Jake Telford
2006	Jake Telford
2005	Jake Telford
2004	Jake Telford
2003	Dan Roeser
2002	Dan Roeser
2001	Dan Roeser
2000	Dan Roeser

NON PRO OF THE YEAR

The Non-Pro of the Year Award honors the rider earning the most points for the year in the following Non Pro classes: NP Futurity, NP Derby, NP Bridle, NP Two Rein, NP Hackamore.

2020	Katherine DeHaan
2019	Wendi Lund
2018	Laura Kiracofe
2017	Jerry Beukelman
2016	Laura Kiracofe
2015	?? No record
2014	?? No record
2013	?? No record
2012	Jay Meyers
2011	Jerry Beukelman
2010	Jerry Beukelman
2009	Jerry Beukelman
2008	Shane Demler
2007	Mike Miller
2006	Bret Paulick
2005	John Prudden
2004	Larry Knapp
2003	Annie Reynolds
2001	Nikki Roeser

LEADING OWNER

The Leading Owner Award honors the owner whose qualified horses earn the most cumulative points in Circuit classes for the year. Qualified horses are those meeting the minimum number of shows to qualify for awards.

- 2020 Redtail Ranch
- 2019 Jaton Lord Perf H
- 2018 Kent Blough
- 2017 Lazy TD Performance Horses
- 2016 Red Tail Ranch (Macey/Baker)
- 2015 ?? No record
- 2014 ?? No record
- 2013 ?? No record
- 2012 Greg Bieker
- 2011 Don Meyers/Roberta Underwood
- 2010 Jeff & Jenifer Sessions
- 2009 Aspen Meadows Ranch
- 2008 Aspen Meadows Ranch
- 2007 Aspen Meadows Ranch
- 2006 Aspen Meadows Ranch
- 2005 Robb Stevens
- 2004 Hoot & Carolyn Gibson
- 2003 Larry Knapp

HIGH POINT NON PRO (NEW 2017)

The High Point Non-Pro Award recognizes the Non-Pro rider earning the most cumulative points on qualifying horses for the year from all Non-Pro classes, including all Non-Pro, intermediate, limited, level and Non-Pro Limited classes.

- 2020 Katherine DeHaan
- 2019 Katherine DeHaan
- 2018 Lisa Krogh
- 2017 Wendi Lund

Supreme Trainer Award

A career achievement award recognizing a rider earning Intermountain Circuit championships in the Open Futurity, Open Derby,
Open Hackamore, Open Bridle and Open 2-Rein.

- 2018 Jeremy Meador
- 2010 Jake Telford
- 2009 Dan Roeser